Wicklow Golf Club

.... a great coastal challenge

Wicklow Golf Club

.... a great coastal challenge



Ladies Get Into Golf



Year 1 – Recruitment Phase

Session 1:

Meet and Greet: Tuesday 24th April 2018 at 7 p.m. upstairs in the clubhouse.

Programme commences on Monday 30th April/Tuesday 1st May and runs for 8 weeks finishing on Tuesday 19th June 2018. 

The programme involves a combination of lessons with Club Professional Louise D’Arcy and volunteer (buddy) activities in the practice area and on the Golf course.

The cost of the session is €65. To book your place, please fill in the application form and pay Anne Merrigan in the office on or before Tuesday 24th April.

Places are limited to 24 split across 3 groups, ideally 8 per group.

Evening lessons take place on Tuesdays.  Morning lessons are dictated by the timesheet and take place on Monday’s and Wednesday’s. Buddy activities take place on Tuesdays.

 

Schedule:

Lesson with Louise: Monday 30th April 11-12 or Tuesday 1st May 6-7 or 7-8 p.m.

Lesson with Louise: Tuesday 8th May 6-7 or 7-8 p.m. or Wednesday 9th May 11-12.

Buddy Activities: Tuesday 15th May from 11 a.m. or from 7 p.m.

Lesson with Louise: Monday 21st May 11-12 a.m. or Tuesday 22nd May 6-7, 7-8 p.m.

Buddy Activities: Tuesday 29th May from 11 a.m. or from 7 p.m.

Lesson with Louise: Tuesday 5th June 6-7 or 7-8 p.m. or Wednesday 6th June 11-12.

Buddy Activities: Tuesday 12th June from 11 a.m. or from 7 p.m.

Buddy Activities: Tuesday 19th June from 11 a.m. or from 7 p.m.

 

Remember: Warm clothes, it gets quite cold on the golf course so bring an extra jumper or jacket.

 

Note: If the weather is unsuitable, the intended activity may be reduced to an outdoor or indoor putting session along with etiquette and general rules discussion (or just a drink and chat in the bar).

 

The application form can be downloaded below.

VIEW